Winers of the Professional Male Category L-R, Bassy Nelson (2nd), Terma Igbudu (1st) and Innocent D. (3rd

The event was flagged off by The Speaker, Rivers State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Ikuinyi Ibani, who said that “the event which is part of the golden jubilee celebration is a thing of joy and enjoined all participants to strive to be the winner.”

The Cyclists cover the following routes starting from 106, Aggrey Road ➡ Lagos Bus Stop ➡ Station Road ➡ Azikiwe Road ➡ Aba Road ➡ Flyover ➡Mile 1, 2, 3 ➡ Agip through Ada George ➡ Location Road ➡ NTA Road ➡ Obiri Ikwerre Road ➡ Uniport ➡ Emohua ➡ Rumuji ➡ Ndele ➡ Elele and detour into the other Elele ➡ Omerelu (boundary between Imo and Rivers State) ➡ Int’l Airport ➡ Igwuruta ➡ Eneka ➡ Elimgbu ➡ Tank ➡Eneka ➡ Rumuodara➡ Eliozu➡ Turn Left to Airforce ➡ Aba Road ➡➡ Rumuola Bridge ➡ Waterlines ➡ Garrison ➡ CFC Bridge ➡ Flyover ➡ UTC Junction Azikiwe Road finish point between Access Bank and FCMB.

Winners of the Women Professionals Category, L-R, Juan Okoro (2nd), Rita Aggo (1st) and Glory Odiase (3rd)
Vetrans category(60 yrs and above) L-R, Chief G. Masari and Andy Brady
L-R The Speaker, Rivers State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Ikuinyi O. Ibani (RSHA), Rivers State Commissioner for Sports,Chief O.C.J. Okocha , Emmanuel

The Cycling contest witnessed the presence top government bigwigs which includes; Chief O.C.J. Okocha,  Alternate Chairman, Rivers State Golden Jubilee Celebration, Rt. Hon Evans Bipi ,Chief Whip Rivers State House of Assembly, Hon. Martin Amaewule, House Leader, Rivers State House of Assembly, Bob Manuel (Rivers State Golden Jubilee, Publicity Sub-Committee), Mrs Nimi Ibari, Commissioner for Agriculture,  Sir Nnodi Michael,Permanent Secretary Ministry  of Sport, Bama Ikuru , Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Oraye St. Franklin, SA to the Gov. on social media. Also on the register is Actress, Ibinabo Fiberesima, and Team Rivers coach, Emmanuel Onasanya.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here