By Seama Lazarus

Abuja- Coalition of online Nigerian youths for Buhari, CONYOB, recognizes the excellent performance of Nigerians, for their outstanding contributions to the Nation. This year’s event happens to be the inaugural edition, not withstanding the COVID-19 pandemic, all efforts are being geared towards making it a success.


The contributions of individuals to Nation building cannot be ignored, although time might have past, but we cannot turn back the hand of time. It is on this note, CONYOB decided to give honor to whom honor is due. This was made available to Newsmen over the weekend by Sunday Silver Evwierhurhoma, CONYOB National Coordinator.

CONYOB was a support group under the All Progressive Congress, APC, political party, that canvassed for votes for the reelection of President Muhammadu Buhari and all APC candidates, in the 2019 general elections. Sunday Silver Evwierhurhoma said, they have put all necessary measures in place to ensure it recognizes;  the party members, public servants and even those in the diaspora who have helped in shaping the history of Nigeria.


This years award list consist of contributions from; the 2019 general elections, COVID-19 pandemic, superlative performance from public servants and even the ambassadorial representations of Nigerian in diaspora. The events comes on Monday 28th September, 2020, in Abuja. It is an online award ceremony, this is due to the COVID-19 social distancing guildlines.

CONYOB award recipeients includes: His Excellency Muhammadu Buhari, President Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency (Prof) Yemi Osinbajo, Vice President of Nigeria, Her Excellency Aisha Buhari, First Lady of Nigeria, Her Excellency Dolapo Osinbajo, wife of the Vice President, Prof Ibrahim Gambari, Chief of Staff to the President, Boss Mustapha, Secreatary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Ahmed Lawan, Senate president, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, Deputy Senate President, Rt Hon Ahmed Idris Wase, Deputy Speaker of House of Representatives.


Also among the recipients, His Excellency Bola Ahmed Tinubu, National leader of APC, Rt Hon Rotimi Amaechi, honorable Minister of Transportation, His Excellency Babatunde Raji Fashola, Honorable Minister of Works and Housing, Hon Uche Ogah, Minister of State for Mines and steel.

The COVID-19 pandemic also provided reasons to recognize Doctors, Dr. Chikwe I., DG Nigeria Centre for Disease control, NCDC, Dr. Sani Aliyu, National Agency for the Control of Aids, NACA, Prof Osagie Ehanire, Minister of health.


The contributions of other notable Nigerians were not forgotten, be it individual, collective efforts they are very much recognized. Persons like ESV Usman M. Yusuf, Andy Kor, Valiant Samson Idowu-Alaba, Chief Mutiu Kunle Okunola, 4-fathers Justice,  Amb. Ibrahim Usman. Others are, Ahmed Yusuf, CONYOB national secretary, Oghenekaro Wisdom Ubih, CONYOB treasurer, Abdulmalik Amodu, CONYOB North Central Coordinator. Some people in diaspora are not left out; Prince Ade Omole, APC UK leader, Hon (Barr) J.K. Adebola, APC UK executive (Deputy), Chief Chris O., APC UK executive (Deputy), Olufemi Solola, APC UK member, Sheihk Adam Basunu, Alhaji Wale Adeyemo, APC Benin Republic Chairman, Dr. Chikwe Kingsman, Nigerians Diaspora, NIDO, chairman Africa, Dr. Lee Badeji, Dr. (in view) Ikenna Nnweke, the Nigerian who returned found money in Japan and the list goes on.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here